Tic-tac-toe Collection
Blog Other  
Campaign home page in 0.10

Version 0.10 brings a single player progression mode called “Campaign”.

This is part of my attempt to try and guide a player through the various game options that are available in Tic-tac-toe Collection. There are currently 12 different levels that between them showcase everything available.

In general, you must complete a level to play the next one, however Gomoku is currently skippable since at the moment since it’s only nice to play on a tablet. There are three difficulties, which just correspond to the three AI levels, and completing a level counts as completing the lower difficulty version of that level.

This also marks my first use of rewarded video ads. When you fail a level, you have the option of skipping to the next one after watching a rewarded ad.

Friday, July 6, 2018 Fri, Jul 6, 2018 06 Jul '18
Game design