Tic-tac-toe Collection

  • FREE Tic-tac-toe game
  • Thousands of game variations
  • Cross-platform WiFi multiplayer
  • AI with variable difficulty
  • Single player campaign
Sharing settings in 0.21
  • Added new options to modify game to allow a variable number of human players.
  • Prevent AI from playing when popups displaying.
  • Fixed games not showing results with no humans.
  • Fixed AI not understanding misère.
  • Updated UI icons.
  • Added settings sharing.
  • Changing to a non-bounded topology now automatically enables “allow cell reuse”.
  • Added some network information to local network screen.
Friday, April 17, 2020 Fri, Apr 17, 2020 17 Apr '20
Release notes
Roadmap from 0.22
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 Tue, May 5, 2020 05 May '20

For the last few version I’ve been implementing the ability to share game modes. Actually triggering a share was made user facing in 0.20 but the game could load them (with varying degrees of success) before then.

It was a multiple step process because it more-or-less requires a website to exist. For example if you visit this page it includes a link to “try opening in the app”. If you click the link on desktop it will take you back to the same place since that is the fallback page for the sharing link.

An additional feature I developed at the same time as sharing is the ability to embed little game mode widgets in the site.

Another thing I’ve been doing that uses the sharing link is creating YouTube videos of the interesting game modes feature the AI.

Sunday, May 3, 2020 Sun, May 3, 2020 03 May '20
Announcements
Introducing showcase and sharing
Sunday, May 3, 2020 Sun, May 3, 2020 03 May '20
Dropping support for landscape on phones
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Tue, Dec 31, 2019 31 Dec '19
Prime available on iOS
Monday, November 25, 2019 Mon, Nov 25, 2019 25 Nov '19
0.21 Release notes
Friday, April 17, 2020 Fri, Apr 17, 2020 17 Apr '20
0.20.2 Release notes
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Sat, Apr 11, 2020 11 Apr '20
0.20.1 Release notes
Saturday, April 4, 2020 Sat, Apr 4, 2020 04 Apr '20
Four-player Tic-tac-toe misère rumble
Saturday, May 30, 2020 Sat, May 30, 2020 30 May '20
Almost classic Tic-tac-toe on a 3x4 grid
Saturday, May 23, 2020 Sat, May 23, 2020 23 May '20
Chain three-in-a-row on a cylinder
Friday, May 15, 2020 Fri, May 15, 2020 15 May '20
Torus Games by Jeff Weeks
Saturday, October 12, 2019 Sat, Oct 12, 2019 12 Oct '19
Tic Tac Toe Free by Optime Software
Thursday, September 6, 2018 Thu, Sep 6, 2018 06 Sep '18
Tic Tac Toe by Wintrino
Monday, September 3, 2018 Mon, Sep 3, 2018 03 Sep '18
Introducing topology
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Sun, Oct 13, 2019 13 Oct '19
Modifying games
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Wed, Jan 2, 2019 02 Jan '19
Sneak peek at 0.13
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Wed, Sep 19, 2018 19 Sep '18
Android App Bundle
Saturday, April 11, 2020 Sat, Apr 11, 2020 11 Apr '20
Improving fairness calculations
Saturday, April 4, 2020 Sat, Apr 4, 2020 04 Apr '20
Updated libraries in 0.20
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Wed, Mar 4, 2020 04 Mar '20